Skip to main content

Details of branch restructuring plan

As you may be aware following a review of our branch network it has been decided to close a number of permanent tsb branches. Outlined below are the affected branches, their closure dates and the nearest alternative branch.

County Closing branch Alternative location Closing date
 Dublin    Lucan Liffey Valley / Blanchardstown NTC 9/11/2012
Blanchardstown Village Blanchardstown NTC 2/11/2012
Sutton Raheny 16/11/2012
Henry Street O'Connell Street 26/10/2012
 Wexford Enniscorthy Gorey / New Ross 2/11/2012
 Cork    Lapps Quay Patrick Street 16/11/2012
Youghal Midleton 26/10/2012
Cobh Midleton 9/11/2012
Mayfield North Main Street 9/11/2012
 Kildare Athy Carlow / Newbridge / Portlaoise 2/11/2012
 Tipperary   Thurles Nenagh / Clonmel 16/11/2012
Tipperary Town Clonmel 16/11/2012
Roscrea Nenagh / Portlaoise 2/11/2012
Waterford Arundel Square Ardkeen / Hypercentre 26/10/2012
Donegal Donegal Town Letterkenny / Sligo 26/10/2012
Mayo Westport Castlebar 9/11/2012
What does this mean to me?

There will be absolutely no change to your existing account(s) and all your account details will stay exactly the same. Should you like to visit a permanent tsb branch you can choose from any of the permanent tsb branches nationwide, or alternatively check the table above to find out which branch might be most conveniently located for you.

Our Internet & Telephone Banking service is also available to you anytime, anywhere, 365 days a year. Just visit

If you have any questions please contact our Dedicated Customer Information Line on 1890 818 724.

Back to top
Page loading
Close takeover popup
PTSB logo

Altogether more human